DON’T JOIN PURE YOGA

How many times do I have to go to the f**ing studio only to be turned away because the class is full? THE CLASS IS ALWAYS FULL.

1a

Would YOU pay HK$1,000 (US$130 GBP80) a month – hey that is NOT cheap – to NOT go to class? To waste your time everyday trying to get a slot in class?!! To waste your time and money trying to risk getting a place in class only to be turned out into the streets even AFTER YOU’VE PAID FOR IT??

I didn’t think so. So please, for your own sake and sanity, do not join PURE YOGA.

That’s all I just needed to rant. PURE YOGA if you read this please let me go. Cancel our contract. I don’t want to be with you anymore for the next half year. kthanksbye

13 thoughts on “DON’T JOIN PURE YOGA

  1. bluebalu says:

    I’m with Pure Yoga too – and I figured that the best way to get the classes I want is to set me a reminder for two days earlier (that’s when the booking starts) at 9.05am. Then I use the app to book the class I want. 9 out of 10 times this works fine. It’s a bit of a hassle planning ahead, but I usually know which days I can leave work on time or what my weekend plans are, so that works for me.

    Like

  2. Clare Marie Ciriaco says:

    I joined them before here in HK but never had the same issue. But yes, it was really expensive. HKD 700 for 6 session.. Sheesh… 🙂 Glad to know you’re a filipina in HK too! 🙂

    Like

    • Yeni R says:

      Hello! Actually after taking a 1.5 month break and returning, it seems the classes aren’t so packed anymore! Maybe it’s a seasonal thing?! People practice more in the summer?

      Like

  3. Karmen says:

    I practice at Centrium, crowded as hell as well, but again never had a problem booking. Even when I try to get in with the wait list system I usually always get in. I don’t even book 2 days in advance, just couple of hours before.

    Like

  4. Peter says:

    Peak times Pure Yoga Hutchison and Central are hot steamy crowded sweat shops. The teachers refuse to turn on the air because they think fresh air is harmful to the body. Pure Yoga is far from being “Pure”, it is a crowded, oxygen poor, toxic environment. Highly recommend against joining this rip off yoga organisation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

