The best place to park your junkboat in Hong Kong : Sai Kung’s Ninepin Island Group

© Maximilian DL

© Maximilian DL – From last Sunday’s junkboat trip

Summer’s not over yet, folks! And believe it or not, this was my first junk of the year. And one of the best I’ve had in Hong Kong! A huge factor was the environment – our boat was parked in the best waters I have ever seen here.

Chu chu aquático by Maximilian DL

Chu chu aquático by the handsome Maximilian DL

find it at the bottom of this map

The sea was pollution-free, there was no more than 3 boats around us at any one point, and there was a beautiful island group to explore: the Ninepin Group or Kwo Chau Islands (果洲群島).

10633189_10152447207441359_3961732804623204782_o

Our boat was equipped with a kayak which we happily used to explore:

check out those fantastic geological rock formations!

we had some canine company 🙂

doesn’t that melt your heart?

And we were so lucky with the weather! It was raining before and after Sunday – there was even a T8 typhoon on Tuesday – so we just made it for 1 clear stunning day.

there was actually garbage/debris littering the beach but oh well, that's Hong Kong for you. Careful of the broken bottles.

there was actually garbage/debris littering the beach but oh well, that’s Hong Kong for you. Careful of the broken bottles.

Maximilian DL!!

sipping my vodka cranberry. The theme was tattoos hence my stick-on tattoos which later gave me really bad tanlines… haha

captains of the ship

the fake candid

JUMP! That's me going last because I was so scared. But I did it thrice anyway >_< shitting myself each time.

JUMP! That’s me going last because I was so scared. But I did it thrice anyway >_< shitting myself each time.

1888833_10152447201301359_9072058038423055811_o

…and that’s it. Life is good. Peace and love!

xx

IMG_5999

4 thoughts on “The best place to park your junkboat in Hong Kong : Sai Kung’s Ninepin Island Group

  1. Ronnie Junkersfeld says:

    I’m impressed, I have to admit. Genuinely rarely should i encounter a weblog that’s both educative and entertaining, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail to the head. Your notion is outstanding; the problem is an element that not enough everyone is speaking intelligently about. We’re happy that I stumbled across this inside my try to find some thing relating to this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

