Review: Products for Frizzy Hair

My hair is frizzy, and YES people, I have tried ALL of these products to cope with my problem.

1

naturally frizzy and coarse, dry from colour…

Thought I’d be helpful and do a review:

 

L’oreal Paris Elseve Smooth-Intense Anti-Frizz Serum ★★★ (3/5)

I guess this is L’Oreal’s cheaper version of Kerastase Oleo-Relax, which I have yet to try, but haven’t done so yet because it’s 3 times the price

Type: Light, clear serum

Bought in: Kyoto, Japan

Price: JP¥100

The verdict: I loved the smell, loved the texture, how it felt on my hair, but even after putting loads my hair was still puffy. Used the red and orange versions.

 
Pantene Damage Repair Serum ★★ (2/5)

 

Type: Light, clear serum

Bought in: Just bought it at Wellcome supermarket out of desperation

Price: Around HK$50

The verdict: Kept the frizz down to a decent degree, but still nothing spectacular. Comes in a tiny tube, and would definitely run out in no time because my hair is so frizzy I need a LOT of serum.

 

Liese Frizz-Free Styling Milk ★★ (2/5)

Type: Milky white cream

Bought in: Mannings

Price: HK$44.9/120ml

The verdict: Was alright sometimes, but I wasn’t sure how “moisturizing” or “nourishing” it was, because it didn’t feel very good on the hair. I also hated the white colour, which sometimes made it look like I had gum on my hair. Didn’t work very well for me.

 

Essential Damage Care Anti-Frizz Hair Serum ★ (1/5)

 

Type: Very thin light clear serum

Bought in: Watsons Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Price: SGD$10.90 (HK$70)

The verdict: Literally had to pump 6 times before I got any results.

 
Giovanni, Frizz Be Gone, Super Smoothing, Anti-Frizz Hair Serum ★ (1/5)

 

Type: Thick heavy clear serum

Bought in: SaSa

Price: HK$45

The verdict: I would definitely advise against this product. It makes your hair SO heavy and greasy and sticky and gross. But still, for me it was better than nothing. Best applied on damp hair.

 

TIGI Bed Head Ego Boost Split End Mender, Leave-In Conditioner ★ (1/5)

 

Type: Thin, sticky clear serum/gel-like substance

Bought in: California, US (but this is available in Bonjour)

Price: US$21.99 (HK$170)

The verdict: Horrible. Sticky and makes your hair STIFF and dry! Have no idea why other people have given this a good review.

 

Citre Shine Shine Mist Anti-Frizz Spray Laminator ★★★★ (4/5)

Type: Light clear spray serum

Bought in: New Town Mall, Mongkok

Price: HK$75

The verdict: LOVED the spray factor. I bought a bigger bottle in pink (now that I think about it – was that fake?)… but anyway it smelled nice, made my hair shiny, and didn’t get my hands sticky! Problem was I needed to spray a lot and it ran out fast.

 
Fekkai BRILLIANT GLOSSING CRÈME ★★★★★ (5/5)

Fekkai Brilliant Glossing Cream

Fekkai Brilliant Glossing Cream

Type: White/opaque, non-sticky light cream

Bought in: Got this at a media event

Price: HK$295 at JOYCE Beauty

The verdict: WORKS like a wonder. And it doesn’t take loads of product to achieve a great effect. It’s expensive, but you get bang for your buck. Seriously, it made my hair look like this:

didn't have to blow dry, curl, or style in any way that night - just used Fekkai and it worked like a wonder

didn’t have to blow dry, curl, or style in any way that night – just used Fekkai and it worked like a wonder

Click here to find out how I discovered Fekkai.

So this review is ongoing as I continue on my search for great hair products that will tame my wild and unruly mane. Thankfully I’ve found some good ones, but if you have any recommendations feel free to write me!

 

x

2 thoughts on “Review: Products for Frizzy Hair

  1. myhongkonghusband says:

    I cannot find anyone who has a problem with hair like my. I literally look like a lion in a humid weather. Too bad the only really working solution was chemical straightening :/ but your hair look great! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

