The best eyelash perm in Hong Kong: Spa BPZ

**UPDATE: At the bottom I’ve added a couple of other (cheaper) places that I’ve tried and tested.

I’ll keep this short and sweet – I learned about this place when I bought a Twangoo deal/voucher. I’ve been perming my eyelashes for 5-7 years now, because as an Asian person, my eyelashes are angled downwards, making me look squinty and tired. With permed eyelashes, my eyes pop open (I can’t think of a less cheesy way to describe it). Here’s an illustration of what I mean:

Why do I prefer perming as opposed to extensions?

  1. It’s less heavy on the eyelids.
  2. Eyelash extensions – it feels like something is poking my eye 24/7.
  3. They come off sporadically, not all at the same time. So you can have half your eyes with long curly lashes and then the other half bald-looking. Very attractive.
  4. Extensions are glued to your lashes, so when they fall out, so do your real lashes.

See the difference:

EYELASH PERMING

a simple eyelash perm (Asian)

EYELASH EXTENSIONS

eyelash Extensions

Anyway, I’ve been having to curl my eyelashes everyday with an eyelash curler, having tried to perm my lashes in HK before and failing miserably (the ones I tried weren’t good). But I can’t curl my eyelashes every single day, and even if I do, when it’s humid, they just go back to their original downward-angle. And when I swim or cry, gone again.

So here are the results of my one successful try in HK:

results : no eyelash curler used, just mascara

week 1 results : no eyelash curler used, just mascara

results (as seen from the side) : no eyelash curler used, just mascara

week 1 results (as seen from the side) : no eyelash curler used, just mascara

And finally, here are the details:

Name: Spa Beaute Par Zai [Canada – Hong Kong]

Location: 12/F Sea Bird House, 22-28 Wyndham Street, Central

Contact: http://www.spabpz.com / 2524 1272 / 2522 5945 / 9364 5271 / info@spabpz.com / bpz@hongkong.com

Price: HK$500 (but I got a 50% off voucher)

IMG_2396

Impressions:

  • The location is great, right by the Central MTR station on Wyndham Street (close to Coach/MGM)
  • It seems a little shady when you step in (the spa is old, apparently since 1975), but the service is really good
  • It takes around an hour to perm your eyelashes (your eyes have to stay closed the whole time, but I put a really good playlist on to keep me company)
  • What more can I say? The eyelash perm was really effective!

Happy eye-opening – literally!

**UPDATE: Other Salons in HK (Central) that offer Eyelash Perming at cheaper prices

Nail & Beauty
Li Yuen Street East, Central, No. 5, Hong Kong
Tel: 3119-4649

Price: HK$220

Very convenient spot right by the MTR. However, I didn’t like it because it wasn’t ‘curled’ enough although my therapist sold it to me as a ‘natural’ look. It didn’t last very long and it wasn’t cheap either.

Oriental Spa

1/F Wellington Plaza, 56-58 Wellington Street, Central

Tel: 2898-9696

Price: HK$180 for the first time, I think

They don’t speak English that well but you’ll have to try your best to explain clearly. I’m on my first week post-perming with them and so far I love the results! My eyelashes look longer and stay curled, no need to supplement with an eyelash curler.

julienne

5 thoughts on “The best eyelash perm in Hong Kong: Spa BPZ

Leave a Reply

